Assessment for Learning
Assessment for Learning: HomeAssessment tasksProfessional learningResourcesResearch background


Curriculum Corporation would like to acknowledge the contribution made by the following writers to the development of the tasks, work sample annotations and professional learning modules:

Anne Semple
Zoe Zeman
Natalie Bakai
Janette Cook
Kate Bicknell
John Andrews
Lee Anton Hem
Sandro Bisetto
Bill Glasson
Jan Brooks
Ross Huggard
Althea Thomas
Graham Meiklejohn
Gary Motteram
Andy Edwards
John Vincent

Kate Baulch
Marianne Nicholas
Julia Rothwell
Cynthia Dodd
Brendan Lea
Tracey Thompson
Michael Genner
Ross Pritchard


Curriculum Corporation would also like to acknowledge the contribution of teachers and students at the following schools who were involved in the trialling of assessment tasks:

  • Aberfeldie Primary School
  • Alexandra Hills State High School
  • Alice Springs High School
  • Altona Green Primary School
  • Altona Meadows Primary School
  • Alyangula Area School
  • Amaroo School
  • Bees Creek Primary School
  • Bentleigh Secondary College
  • Birkdale State School
  • Brisbane Grammar Middle School
  • Brisbane State High School
  • Cabramatta High School
  • Cabramatta West Public School
  • Calwell Primary School
  • Canberra High School
  • Camberwell Grammar Junior School
  • Capalaba State School
  • Cecil Andrews State High School
  • Clairvaux Catholic School
  • Crafers Primary School
  • Coolum Senior High School
  • Daramalan College
  • Denistone East Public School
  • Dripstone High School
  • Fahan School
  • Fairhills High School
  • Fitzgerald State Primary School
  • Gleeson College
  • Glengala Primary School
  • Gold Creek Senior Campus
  • Goulburn Street Primary
  • Heathfield High School
  • Holy Spirit Primary School
  • Holy Trinity School
  • Huonville High School
  • Jells Park Primary School
  • John Forrest Senior High School
  • Kegworth Public School
  • Kingston High School
  • Kingswood Primary School
  • Koonung Secondary College
  • Loxton High School
  • Macquarie Primary School
  • Manjimup Primary School
  • Mel Maria College
  • Melba High School
  • Merimbula Public School
  • Mortlake College
  • Mount Carmel College
  • Mt Hawthorn Primary School
  • Newborough Primary School
  • Ngunnawal Primary School
  • North Ainslie Primary School
  • Northbridge Public School
  • Palmerston Primary School
  • Para Hills Junior Primary School
  • Penguin High School
  • Peter Moyes Anglican Community School
  • Rosebud Secondary College
  • Rutherglen High School
  • Ross Smith Secondary School
  • Rostrevor College
  • Ruyton Girls' School
  • Sacred Heart College
  • Sadadeen Primary School
  • SCEGGS Darlinghurst School
  • Scotch Oakburn College
  • Seabrook Primary School
  • Sheffield District High School
  • Shelford Anglican Girls' School
  • St Aidan's Anglican Girls' School
  • St Andrew's Lutheran College
  • St Benedict's
  • St Francis Xavier College
  • St John's College
  • St John's Grammar School Belair
  • St Joseph's College
  • St Joseph's College Katherine
  • St Jude's Primary School
  • St Mary's Memorial School
  • Stanthorpe State School
  • Stanthorpe State High School
  • Summer Hill Primary School
  • Sunshine Beach State High School
  • Syndal South Primary School
  • Telopea Park School
  • Thornlie State High School
  • Trinity Bay State High School
  • Trinity Christian College
  • Wagaman Primary School
  • Walkerville Primary School
  • Wantirna Secondary College
  • Warwick State High School
  • Wilderness School


Curriculum Corporation wishes especially to thank the following members of the Reference Group who, in representing the States and Territories, provided valuable feedback through the project:

Ms Marisa Boscato, Project Manager Layer 2 Support Materials, Curriculum Services Branch, Department of Employment, Education and Training, Northern Territory

Ms Janet Davy, Assistant Director, Professional Support and Curriculum, Department of Education and Training, New South Wales

Mr John Gougoulis, Acting Assistant Director, Curriculum, Department of Education and Training, Western Australia

Ms Dianne Grantham, Assistant Manager, Assessment and Reporting, ACT Department of Education, Youth and Family Services

Ms Suzanne Henden, Acting Manager, Assessment and Reporting Unit, Education Queensland

Mr Craig Holmes, Team Leader, Social Justice, Catholic Education Office, Victoria (replaced Ms McLoughlin)

Ms Merriloy Horsham, Coordinator Curriculum Support, Office for Curriculum Leadership and Learning, Department of Education, Tasmania

Ms Jill McDonald, Policy Officer, Primary and Middle Years, Department of Education and Children's Services, South Australia

Ms Rosemary McLoughlin, Team Leader, Curriculum Initiatives, Catholic Education Office, Victoria

Ms Kate Mullin, Education Consultant, Literacy, NCISA, Western Australia

Ms Cecilie Murray, Group Manager, eLearning Online Strategy, Student Programs Division, Department of Education and Training, Victoria

Ms Lynn Redley, Manager, P–10 Curriculum, VCAA, Victoria

Mr Giancarlo Savaris, Director, Quality Outcomes Section, Department of Education, Science and Training

Ms Anna Van Hoof, Acting Assistant Director, Assessment and New Basics Branch, Education Queensland.